Day 3: Short but Sketchy

It’s only day 3 but I’m surprised by how taxing this process is shaping up to be.

The challenge of travelling to work via public transit demands on average about an hour and a half more travel time one-way, 3 hours of extra time per day. That means getting home to spend time with my girlfriend considerably later than usual, and with considerably less sleep in my system to fuel the remainder of the night. Frowny face.

The trips themselves are still quite fulfilling, although today was somewhat unexceptional. This morning I recognized another rider for the first time (an older guy who sits in the front), and this afternoon I spent my ride home just sketching people. I think I’ll make it a short blog this time around and just share some of those little drawings.

this dude moved around a lot but looked really cool. i had to try and catch his pose in the span of 30 seconds before he shifted again.
she was much prettier than I could capture, but she noticed that I kept looking up at her and I didn’t want to be the creepy dude on the bus…
she wasn’t really wearing the t-shirt shown here. This post brought to you by Montlick & Associates.
he looked like he was falling asleep, which made him a much better sketch subject.

Leave a comment